Launch of Burning Issues: The Global State of Tobacco Harm Reduction 2020

On Wednesday 4 November 2020, Knowledge•Action•Change will launch Burning Issues: The Global State of Tobacco Harm Reduction (GSTHR) 2020.

The launch, to be live-streamed from London, UK, and Lilongwe, Malawi, will hear from a host of world-leading tobacco harm reduction experts. Two years since the publication of the first edition of the GSTHR, No Fire, No Smoke: The Global State of Tobacco Harm Reduction 2018what has changed in global tobacco and public health policy in relation to safer nicotine products? And what should happen next?

GSTHR Executive Editor Harry Shapiro and Project Director Professor Gerry Stimson will introduce the report’s findings, with further speakers to be revealed in due course. Follow us on Twitter (@GlobalStateTHR) for updates.

Please register for your free place at the launch of GSTHR 2020 here:

https://events.gsthr.org/ 

The event will take place from 10:00am GMT / 12:00pm CAT, to 15:30 GMT / 17:30 CAT, on Wednesday 4th November 2020 and will be available for playback afterwards. For any media enquiries, please contact Ruth Goldsmith at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please note that COVID-19 restrictions may affect plans at short notice.